## VERNON COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Terms of Office Historical Data

Historical Data		
Name Place#	Term	
* Elbert White #1	1970-1972; 1972-1978; 1978-1982 (Resigned 6/23/82; Mrs. Wharton appointed	
	8/16/82 to fulfill term)	
* Warren Pruitt #2	1970-1972; 1972-1978 (resigned 1/26/78; position not filled until election 4/78)	
* R.D. Brown #3	1970-1974	
* Cleddie A. Palmer #4	1970-1974; 1974-1980	
* William A. "Bill" Bond #5	1970-1976	
* M.K. Berry #6	1970-1976	
* Garland F. Johnston #7	1970-1976	
* Indicates original Board Members w/staggered terms		
Carl H. Craighead #3	1974-1980	
Edward L. Lehman, Jr. #5	1976-1982	
Hub Colley, Jr. #7	1976-1982; 1982-1988; 1988-1994	
Jackie White #2	1976-1984; 1984-1990; 1990-1993 (Deceased 8/2/93; Dr. Mark Reynolds	
suckie white #2	appointed to fulfill term till May '94 election)	
Mrs.Wayne G.'Pinky' McCully #6 1976-1982		
Joe Frank Lowe #3	1980-1984 (Resigned 7/16/84; Dr. Reynolds appointed 9/16/84 to fulfill term)	
John Mikkelsen #4	1980-1986	
Joline Wharton #1	1982-1984 (appointed to fulfill Mr. White's term 8/16/82-4/84); 1984-1990;	
Icole Euro #5	1990-1996; 1996-2002 1982-1988; 1988-1994	
Jack Eure #5	·	
Sam Pierce #6 Mark Poynolds #2 and #2	1982-1988 1084 1086 (0/26/84 appointed to fulfill Mr. Lowe's #2 term until 4/86).	
Mark Reynolds #3 and #2	1984-1986 (9/26/84 appointed to fulfill Mr. Lowe's #3 term until 4/86); 1986-1992	
	1980-1992 1993-1994 (appointed 9/29/93 to fulfill Mr. White's #2 term until election 5/94);	
	1993-1994 (appointed 9/29/95 to furnit Mr. white's #2 term until election 5/94), 1994-1996 (elected to 2-year fulfillment of Jackie White's #2 term ending 5/96)	
Bobby Byars #4	1994-1990 (elected to 2-year furniment of Jackie white's #2 term ending 5/90) 1986-1992	
Bob Ferguson #6 *	1988-1994; 1994-2000; 2000-2006; 2006-2012; 2012-2018; 2018-2024; <b>2024-2030</b>	
(Chairman)**	1,00 1,, 1,, 1,, 1, 2000, 2000, 2000, 2012, 2012, 2010, 2010, 2021, <b>2021</b> , <b>2020</b>	
Jean Clark #4	1992-1998	
Wilson Friberg #3	1992-1998	
Joe Garrison #5	1994-2000; 2000-2003 (deceased Sept. 2003)	
Ed Garnett #2	1996-2002	
Curtis Graf #7	1994-2000; 2000-2006; 2006-2012	
Paul Hawkins #4	1998-2004	
James Streit #3	1998-2004; 2004-2010	
Norman Brints #1	2002-2008; 2008-2014; 2014-2020	
Gene Heatly #2	2002-2008; 2008-2014	
Brad J. Bolton #4	2004-2010; (deceased June 16, 2010)	
Jimmy Hamilton #5	2004-2006 (finish out unexpired term previously held by Mr. Garrison)	
Sylvia G. Mahoney #5	2006-2012	
Vicki Pennington #3	2010-2016; 2016-2022 (deceased September 28, 2021)	
Todd Smith #4	2010-2016 (elected in November 2010 election to fulfill term – previously held by Brad Bolton;	
	2016-2022	
Joanie Rogers #5	2012-2018	
Ann Wilson #5*	2018-2024; <b>2024-2030</b>	
(Vice Chairman)**		
Irl Holt # 7	2012-2018; 2018-2024	
Ann Farber Spears #2	2014-2020; 2020-2026 (Resigned January 2021)	
James Brock #1*	2020-2026	
<u>Betsy Smith #2</u> *	2021-2022 (appointed 2/10/2021 to fulfill Mrs. Spears #2 term until election 5/2022)	
(Secretary)**	<b>2022-2026</b> (elected in May 2022 election)	
<u>Jamie Chapman #3*</u>	2022 (appointed 1/12/2022 to fulfill Mrs. Pennington's #3 term until election 5/2022)	
	<b>2022-2028</b> (elected in May 2022 election)	
	Continued on payt page	

Continued on next page

Meg Heatly #4*	2022-2028
Daryl Wolf #7*	2024-2030

<u>\*Serving current term</u> \*\*Elected and reorganized among board members after each election.

Updated May 2024